a Prayer

Lord, help me to know and follow your Will. Help me to bring slaves to freedom, and to end the oppressive institution of slavery wherever it exists in this your world.

Where slavery is supported by greed, let there be healing with generosity and contentment.

Where slavery is supported by poverty, let there be enough food, enough medical care and clean water, enough of all necessities.

Where slavery is supported by war, let there be peace.

Where slavery is supported by indifference, let there be caring.

I am far too weak and stupid to accomplish anything on my own, Lord. Forgive me my sins, and my weaknesses. Help me to make a difference in the world. Help us all to bring about the Kingdom of Heaven on earth.

Amen.

About esidener

I am a dangerously creative and as yet unpublished author, middle aged former teacher with 3 wonderful kids and a pretty good wife.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

